Legend Suspensions

 

Compatibilité : modèles Harley-Davidson FL Touring 1997 - 2024.

Guide d'installation P4015 AXEO Confort FLH

Pièces : 0414-0739, 0414-0740, 0414-0741

REMARQUE: LEGEND SUSPENSIONS RECOMMANDE L'UTILISATION DES HUILES DE FOURCHE SUIVANTES : SCREAMIN' EAGLE HEAVY, MAXIMA 20W V-TWIN OU UNE HUILE DE FOURCHE ÉQUIVALENTE DE 20W

PREMIÈRE ÉTAPE : DÉPOSE DE LA FOURCHE

A. Retirez les fourches d'origine de la moto, consultez un technicien expérimenté avant de les retirer si nécessaire. FIGURE A 

 

DEUXIÈME ÉTAPE : DÉMONTAGE

A. Fixez les fourches dans un étau à fourche ou une pince souple pour éviter de rayer les poteaux (tubes supérieurs).

B. Utilisez une clé à chocs pour retirer le boulon Allen inférieur FIGURE B.

C. Laissez l'huile s'écouler et pompez la fourche plusieurs fois pour retirer toute l'huile d'origine.

D. Avec la fourche toujours dans l'étau, retirez le capuchon supérieur de la fourche. FIGURE C.

AVERTISSEMENT : soyez extrêmement prudent lorsque vous retirez le top cap, il est soumis à une pression de ressort élevée et peut provoquer des blessures. 

E. Videz tous les composants d'origine des fourches FIGURE D.

 

REMARQUE : La séparation du curseur inférieur et du tube de support n'est pas nécessaire sauf : 

  1. Votre jeu de fourches actuel a une cartouche d'amortisseur OEM dans "un" pied et vous devez remplacer la pièce de verrouillage d'huile par celle fournie par Legend.
  2. Vous souhaitez remplacer vos joints et bagues de fourche à ce moment (fortement recommandé.)
  3. Si c'est le cas, retirez l'anneau d'arrêt et utilisez le plongeur comme marteau coulissant pour séparer les tubes de fourche supérieurs et inférieurs.
  4. Nettoyez les composants de la fourche pour le remontage.

0414-0739: Legend Fournit une pièce de verrouillage d'huile 

0414-0740 : Le client réutilise la pièce de verrouillage d'huile OEM 

0414-0741: Legend fournit un morceau d'huile

FIGURE A
FIGURE B
FIGURE C
FIGURE D

TROISIÈME ÉTAPE : NETTOYER LES FOURCHES

A. Si vous n'avez pas divisé vos fourches, nettoyez toute l'huile usée et les contaminants des fourches. 

B. Utilisez un réservoir de solvant et une longue brosse pour frotter l'intérieur de vos fourches. Une fois que toute l'huile est lavée, utilisez un nettoyant pour suspension qui ne laisse pas de film huileux et éliminez le solvant. 

C. Séchez toutes les pièces avec de l'air comprimé. 

 

 

ÉTAPE QUATRE : RÉGLER LA PRÉCHARGE POUR LEGEND CARTOUCHE

A. Reportez-vous au tableau de réglage de la précharge au dos de ce guide d'installation. (la mesure de précharge est basée uniquement sur le poids du cycliste).

B. Utilisez une clé Allen pour desserrer la vis de réglage du dispositif de réglage de précharge. FIGURE E.

C. Vissez le dispositif de réglage de précharge vers le haut ou vers le bas de l'arbre pour obtenir la mesure intérieure recommandée entre le support du ressort de rebond et le dispositif de réglage de précharge en fonction du poids du cycliste indiqué sur le tableau de précharge.

IMPORTANT:  Une fois la mesure de précharge appropriée obtenue, indexez le dispositif de réglage de précharge de manière à ce que la vis de réglage s'aligne avec le méplat usiné sur l'arbre et serrez la vis de réglage.

FIGURE E

TABLEAU DE RÉGLAGE DE PRÉCHARGEMENT

  1. Poids du passager (exclut le poids du passager et des bagages)
  2. Mesure de précharge (par numéro de kit et année/modèle de montage)

*NE PAS DÉPASSER LES MESURES MAXIMUM POUR ÉVITER D'ENDOMMAGER LES CARTOUCHES*

MESURE DE PRÉCHARGE

PRISE ENTRE LA PERCHE À RESSORT DE REBOND ET LE RÉGLAGE DE PRÉCHARGEMENT COMME INDIQUÉ CI-DESSOUS

TABLEAU DU VOLUME D'HUILE

REMARQUE: LEGEND SUSPENSIONS RECOMMANDE L'UTILISATION DES HUILES DE FOURCHE SUIVANTES : SCREAMIN' EAGLE HEAVY, MAXIMA 20W V-TWIN OU UNE HUILE DE FOURCHE ÉQUIVALENTE 20W

  1. Numéro de pièce Axeo
  2. Taille du tube
  3. Montage
  4. Longueur du tube de fourche
  5. OZ d'huile à ajouter

ÉTAPE CINQ : INSTALLER LEGEND CARTOUCHES

A. Assurez-vous que la pièce de verrouillage d'huile est alignée avec le montant (utilisez une lampe de poche et assurez-vous que vous pouvez voir tout au long de la fourche jusqu'au trou de boulon inférieur).

B. Assurez-vous que les ressorts de rebond d'origine sont retirés, puis déposez le ressort de rebond fourni dans le haut de chaque poteau. FIGURE F.

C. Avec la fourche complètement comprimée, installez la cartouche dans le support, en vous assurant qu'elle est bien en place dans la pièce de verrouillage d'huile.

D. Inspectez la rondelle en cuivre sur le boulon inférieur que vous avez retiré plus tôt. Nettoyez la laveuse et assurez-vous qu’il n’y a pas de défauts.

E. Appliquez une petite quantité de loc-tite bleu sur les filetages du boulon inférieur et installez-le avec une rondelle en cuivre.

D. Tenez la cartouche et serrez le boulon à 15 pi-lb pour une fourche de 41 mm et à 30 pi-lb pour une fourche de 49 mm.

FIGURE F

ÉTAPE SIX : AJOUT D'HUILE ET SAIGNEMENT

 

A. Reportez-vous au tableau des volumes d'huile au dos de ce guide d'installation pour connaître le type et la quantité d'huile à ajouter par fourche.

IMPORTANT : Le type et la quantité d'huile ajoutée garantissent le bon fonctionnement de la butée hydraulique.

B. Versez de l'huile dans le haut du poteau, vous devrez la pomper lentement plusieurs fois tout en faisant cela pour répartir l'huile dans le curseur inférieur. FIGURE G.

C. Une fois la quantité d'huile recommandée ajoutée, pompez lentement le poteau et le curseur inférieur de haut en bas plusieurs fois pour purger l'air de l'huile.

D. Après avoir purgé les fourches, faites glisser le support vers le haut et vissez-le sur le capuchon de fourche.

E. Serrez le capuchon de fourche à 25 pieds-livres

FIGURE G

ÉTAPE SEPT : INSTALLATION DES FOURCHES

A. Une fois les fourches complètement assemblées, réinstallez-les sur votre moto. Suivez les spécifications de couple des fabricants pour des raisons de sécurité. 

GARANTIE

Tous Legend Les pièces de ® Suspensions sont garanties à l'acheteur initial d'être exemptes de défauts de fabrication et de fabrication. Les pièces non conformes à ces conditions seront réparées ou remplacées à Legend ® Option Suspensions si les pièces sont retournées à Legend ® Suspensions par l'acheteur d'origine. Remise de la facture d'achat originale ou du ticket de caisse avec la pièce à Legend ® Suspensions est une condition préalable à la couverture de la garantie. La couverture de la garantie est limitée à vie.

 

Dans le cas où l'acheteur d'origine pense qu'un service de garantie est nécessaire, l'acheteur d'origine doit appeler ou envoyer un e-mail Legend ® Suspensions immédiatement pour discuter du problème. Certaines préoccupations peuvent être résolues par un appel téléphonique et ne nécessitent aucune autre mesure d'action.

 

Une pièce suspectée d'être défectueuse ne doit pas être remplacée par un Concessionnaire ou toute autre personne sans l'autorisation écrite préalable de Legend ®Suspensions. S'il est jugé nécessaire pour Legend ® Suspensions pour faire une évaluation de la pièce afin de déterminer si un défaut existe, un numéro d'autorisation de retour (RA#) doit être obtenu auprès de Legend ® Suspensions par l'acheteur d'origine. Obtenir correctement un numéro d'autorisation de retour auprès de Legend ® Suspensions est une condition préalable à la couverture de la garantie.

 

La pièce doit être emballée correctement afin de ne pas causer d'autres dommages et être retournée prépayée à Legend ® Suspensions avec une copie de la facture originale ou du reçu d'achat. Si après évaluation, Legend ® Suspensions constate que la pièce est défectueuse, Legend ® Suspensions réparera ou remplacera la pièce, à la discrétion et au choix de Legend ®Suspensions.

 

Exclusions

 

Cette garantie est nulle si:

 

(1) le Legend ® Suspensions est réparée, modifiée ou altérée, sauf si cette réparation, modification ou altération est expressément autorisée par Legend ® Suspensions par écrit ;

 

(2) le Legend ® La pièce de Suspensions devient défectueuse en tout ou en partie à la suite d'une mauvaise installation, d'un mauvais entretien, d'une mauvaise utilisation, d'un fonctionnement anormal ou de toute autre mauvaise utilisation ou mauvais traitement de la Legend ® la partie Suspensions ;

 

(3) le Legend ® La pièce de suspensions est installée ou utilisée dans une moto ou un autre véhicule autre qu'une moto OEM d'usine non modifiée ;

 

(4) le Legend La pièce ® Suspensions est installée ou utilisée sur toute moto ou autre véhicule utilisé dans toute forme de compétition ou de course, de conduite hors route ou de cascade. La cascade comprend, mais sans s'y limiter, toute forme de manœuvre acrobatique de la moto, les cabrés, les arrêts, les épuisements, les sauts ou la conduite de la moto à une vitesse excessive ;

 

(5) le Legend La pièce de ® Suspensions est installée ou utilisée sur une moto ou un autre véhicule utilisé à une vitesse supérieure à la vitesse autorisée par toute loi, réglementation ou ordonnance applicable ou est utilisée de toute autre manière en violation de toute loi, réglementation ou ordonnance;

 

(6) le numéro de série ou d'identification des pièces du Legend ® La pièce de Suspensions est abîmée ou manquante ;

 

(7) le Legend ® La pièce de Suspensions est retournée sans numéro d'autorisation délivré par Legend ®Suspensions; ou

 

(8) la facture ou le reçu d'achat original n'est pas fourni à Legend ® Suspensions avec la pièce.

 

Limitations supplémentaires

 

(1) Legend ® Suspensions n'aura aucune obligation de garantie ou de responsabilité pour couvrir les frais de main-d'œuvre de l'atelier encourus pour installer ou retirer les systèmes de suspension ou les composants individuels.

 

(2) Les composants électriques sont limités à une garantie du fabricant de deux ans à compter de la date de facturation originale ou de l'installation.

 

(3) La garantie à vie limitée telle qu'utilisée dans cette garantie est en outre définie comme la durée de vie de la gamme de produits spécifique. Toute gamme de produits qui a été abandonnée pour laquelle les pièces de rechange ne sont plus disponibles n'est pas couverte par cette garantie.

(4) Le client est responsable des frais d'expédition vers et depuis Legend ® Suspensions pour les réparations sous garantie ou les pièces de rechange conformes à cette garantie. LEGEND ® SUSPENSIONS (Y COMPRIS SES FILIALES, SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES, DIRIGEANTS, ADMINISTRATEURS, EMPLOYÉS, AGENTS OU ACTIONNAIRES) NE DOIVENT PAS, EN AUCUN CAS, QUE CE SOIT À LA SUITE D'UNE RUPTURE DE CONTRAT, D'UNE RUPTURE DE GARANTIE, D'UN DÉLIT, D'UNE RESPONSABILITÉ STRICTE, D'UN DÉFAUT DE LIVRAISON, D'UN RETARD EN LIVRAISON DANS UNE CONDITION NON CONFORME, OU POUR TOUTE AUTRE RUPTURE DE CONTRAT OU D'OBLIGATION ENTRE LEGEND ® SUSPENSIONS ET UN CLIENT OU AUTREMENT SERONT RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, SPÉCIAUX OU EXEMPLAIRES OU PUNITIFS, Y COMPRIS, SANS S'Y LIMITER, LA PERTE DE PROFITS OU DE REVENUS, LA PERTE D'AUTRES BIENS OU ÉQUIPEMENT ASSOCIÉ OU LES DOMMAGES À TOUT ÉQUIPEMENT ASSOCIÉ, LE COÛT DU CAPITAL OU MAIN-D'ŒUVRE, COÛT DES PRODUITS DE REMPLACEMENT OU DE SUBSTITUTION, OU PERTE DE TEMPS. DANS LE CAS OÙ LEGEND ® SUSPENSIONS NE SERA PAS EN MESURE DE RÉPARER OU DE REMPLACER LE PRODUIT COMME EXIGÉ DANS LES PRÉSENTES, LA RESPONSABILITÉ DE LEGEND ® LES SUSPENSIONS À VOUS OU À TOUTE AUTRE PARTIE NE DOIVENT PAS DÉPASSER LE PRIX EFFECTIVEMENT PAYÉ PAR VOUS POUR LE PRODUIT, AU PAIEMENT DUQUEL, LEGEND ® LES SUSPENSIONS SERONT LIBÉRÉES ET DÉGAGÉES DE TOUTES LES OBLIGATIONS ET RESPONSABILITÉS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES ENVERS VOUS.

 

CETTE GARANTIE LIMITÉE VOUS DONNE DES DROITS LÉGAUX SPÉCIFIQUES, ET VOUS POUVEZ ÉGALEMENT AVOIR D'AUTRES DROITS QUI VARIENT D'UN ÉTAT À L'AUTRE. CERTAINS ÉTATS N'AUTORISENT PAS L'EXCLUSION OU LA LIMITATION DES DOMMAGES ACCESSOIRES OU CONSÉCUTIFS, LA LIMITATION OU L'EXCLUSION CI-DESSUS PEUT NE PAS S'APPLIQUER À VOUS.

 

AVERTISSEMENT:  Legend ® Suspensions recommande que ce système soit installé par un technicien professionnel ayant une connaissance professionnelle des procédures de démontage/remontage et des vérifications post-installation.   Legend ® Les suspensions sont conçues pour être installées et utilisées uniquement sur des motos OEM non modifiées.  Legend ® Suspensions n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les dommages ou blessures pouvant résulter de l'utilisation ou de l'installation de ses produits, qu'ils soient ou non correctement installés ou utilisés. Installation d'un Legend ® La suspension peut réduire la garde au sol initiale lorsqu'elle est en position abaissée. La moto sera plus basse par rapport au sol et des précautions doivent être prises pour éviter de toucher le fond, en particulier sur les bosses ou dans les virages. Pour maintenir une géométrie équilibrée, nous vous recommandons de rouler dans la position de hauteur d'origine.

 

Résolution des différends

 

Vous acceptez que tout litige entre vous et Legend ® Les suspensions découlant des présentes seront résolues exclusivement et définitivement par arbitrage administré par l'American Arbitration Association (« AAA ») et mené selon ses règles, sauf disposition contraire ci-dessous.

 

L'arbitrage se déroulera devant un arbitre unique et sera limité au seul litige entre vous et Legend ®Suspensions. L'arbitrage aura lieu à tout endroit raisonnable dans le comté de Meade, Dakota du Sud, ou par soumission de documents, par téléphone, en ligne ou en personne. Toute décision rendue dans le cadre d'une telle procédure d'arbitrage sera définitive et exécutoire pour chacune des parties, et un jugement pourra être prononcé devant tout tribunal compétent. Si l'une des parties porte un différend devant un forum autre que l'AAA, l'arbitre peut accorder à l'autre partie ses frais et dépenses raisonnables, y compris les honoraires d'avocat et les débours encourus pour suspendre ou rejeter ces autres procédures ou pour faire respecter la présente disposition de règlement des différends.

 

VOUS COMPRENEZ QUE VOUS AUREZ EU LE DROIT DE SOUMETTRE UN LITIGE À UN TRIBUNAL, ET QUE VOUS AVEZ EXPRESSÉMENT ET SCIEMMENT RENONCÉ À CE DROIT ET ACCEPTÉ DE RÉSOUDRE TOUT DIFFÉREND PAR UN ARBITRAGE EXÉCUTOIRE.

 

Aux fins de la présente section, le terme « litige » désigne tout différend, controverse ou réclamation découlant de ou lié à : (1) le présent Accord, son interprétation, ou la violation, la résiliation, l'applicabilité ou la validité de celui-ci, ou (2 ) l'achat ou l'utilisation de tout produit, accessoire, service ou autre de Legend ®Suspensions.

 

Aux fins du présent accord, le terme Legend ® Suspensions signifie Legend ® Suspensions, ses filiales, sociétés affiliées, administrateurs, dirigeants, employés, bénéficiaires, agents ou ayants droit ; le terme « vous » désigne vous, l'acheteur initial, vos agents, bénéficiaires ou héritiers.

 

Lois applicables

 

Vous et Legend ® Suspensions consent à l'application des lois de l'État du Dakota du Sud pour régir, interpréter et faire respecter tous vos droits et Legend ® Les droits, devoirs et obligations de Suspensions découlant de, ou liés de quelque manière que ce soit, à l'objet de cette garantie à vie limitée, sans égard aux principes de conflit de lois.

 

NOS PRODUITS SONT FIÈREMENT FABRIQUÉS AUX ÉTATS-UNIS

Legend Suspensions

 

P4015 AXEO Comfort FLH Install Guide

Fitment: 1997 - 2024 Harley-Davidson FL Touring Models

Parts: 0414-0739, 0414-0740, 0414-0741

NOTE: LEGEND SUSPENSIONS RECOMMENDS THE USE OF THE FOLLOWING FORK OILS: SCREAMIN' EAGLE HEAVY, MAXIMA 20W V-TWIN, OR AN EQUIVALENT 20W FORK OIL

WARNING: This product is not designed or intended for use with 21" and 23" wheels and Legend Travel Limiter Kits.

STEP ONE: FORK REMOVAL

A. Remove the forks from the motorcycle, consult with an experienced technician before removal if needed.

STEP TWO: DISASSEMBLY

WARNING: Be extremely careful when removing the top cap, it is under high spring pressure and may cause injury.

A. Secure the stanchion (upper fork tube) in a fork vise or soft clamp to avoid scratching it.

B. Use an impact wrench to remove the lower Allen bolt to drain the fork oil.  FIGURE A

C. Pump the slider (lower fork tube) and stanchion several times to purge as much of the original oil as possible.

D. With the fork still secured in the vise, use an impact wrench to remove the top cap.  FIGURE B

E. Dump out all of the stock components from the top of the stanchion.  FIGURE C

NOTE: Disassembling the slider and stanchion is unnecessary unless:

  1. Your current fork set has an OEM damper cartridge in one leg, you will need to replace the oil lock piece with the one provided by Legend.
  2. You are replacing your fork seals and bushings.

0414-0739: Legend Provides one oil lock piece 

0414-0740: Customer re-uses OEM oil lock piece 

0414-0741: Legend provides one oil piece

WARNING:
Do Not TAMPER WITH SCHRADER VALVE

FIGURE A
FIGURE B
FIGURE C

STEP THREE: CLEAN FORKS

A. Clean the remaining oil and contaminants from the inside of the fork tubes using a non-corrosive and non-abrasive parts cleaning solvent and a long brush.

B. Rinse thoroughly to remove any residue.

C. Dry parts with compressed air.

STEP FOUR: SET PRELOAD ON LEGEND CARTRIDGES

A. Refer to the preload setting chart below.
(preload measurement is based on rider weight only).

B. Use an Allen wrench to loosen the set screw on the preload adjuster.
FIGURE D

C. Thread the preload adjuster up or down the shaft to achieve the recommended inside measurement between the rebound spring perch and the preload adjuster.

FIGURE D

WARNING: Once the proper preload measurement is achieved, index preload adjuster so the set screw lines up with the machined flat on the shaft. Apply blue threadlocker to the set screw threads and tighten.

PRELOAD MEASUREMENT

TAKEN BETWEEN REBOUND SPRING PERCH AND PRELOAD ADJUSTER - AS SHOWN BELOW

*DO NOT EXCEED MAXIMUM MEASUREMENT TO PREVENT DAMAGING CARTRIDGES*

PRELOAD SETTING CHART

RIDER WEIGHT                                    PRELOAD MEASUREMENT

Up to 180LBS                                                          1/8″

180-240LBS (Factory Setting)                               1/4″

240-300LBS                                                             3/8″

300+LBS                                                                 1/2″

RIDER WEIGHT                                    PRELOAD MEASUREMENT

Up to 180LBS                                                          0″

180-240LBS (Factory Setting)                               1/8″

240-300LBS                                                             3/16″

300+LBS                                                                 1/4″

STEP FIVE: INSTALL LEGEND CARTRIDGES

A. Make sure the oil lock piece aligns with the stanchion (use a flashlight to ensure you can see all the way through the fork to the lower bolt hole).

IMPORTANT: VERIFY THAT THE STOCK REBOUND SPRINGS ARE REMOVED.

B. Install the provided rebound springs into the top of each stanchion. FIGURE E

C. With the slider and stanchion fully compressed, install the cartridge, making sure it is seated in the oil lock piece.

D. Clean and inspect the copper sealing washer and the threads of the
lower Allen bolt that were removed in Step 2. Make sure there are no
blemishes that would prevent the washer from sealing.

E. Install the lower Allen bolt and the copper sealing washer.

F. Hold the cartridge and tighten the lower Allen bolt to 15 ft. lbs. for a
41mm fork or 30 ft. lbs. for a 49mm fork.

FIGURE E

STEP SIX: ADDING OIL AND BLEEDING

IMPORTANT: The type and amount of oil added ensures that the hydraulic bump stop functions properly.

A. Refer to the oil volume chart below for the type and amount of oil to add per fork.

B. Pour oil in the top of the stanchion, you will need to slowly pump the stanchion and slider a few times while doing this to distribute the oil. FIGURE F

C. Once the recommended amount of oil has been installed, slowly pump the stanchion and the slider up and down 10 to 12 times to bleed the air from the oil. FIGURE G

D. After bleeding the air from the oil, slide the stanchion up and thread it
onto the fork cap.

E. Tighten the fork cap to 25 ft. lbs.

FIGURE F
FIGURE G

OIL VOLUME CHART

NOTE: LEGEND SUSPENSIONS RECOMMENDS THE USE OF THE FOLLOWING FORK OILS: SCREAMIN’ EAGLE HEAVY, MAXIMA 20W V-TWIN, OR AN EQUIVALENT 20W FORK OIL

Part number                 Tube Size                    Ounces of Oil per Leg

0414-0739                       49MM                                   11 OZ

Part number                 Tube Size                    Ounces of Oil per Leg

0414-0740                       49MM                                   11 OZ

Part number                 Tube Size                    Ounces of Oil per Leg

0414-0741                       41MM                                   3.5 OZ

STEP SEVEN: INSTALL FORKS

A. Once forks are completely assembled, re-install them onto your motorcycle. Follow the manufacturers’ torque specs for safety. 

WARRANTY

All Legend ® Suspensions’ parts are guaranteed to the original purchaser to be free of manufacturing defects and workmanship. Parts that fail to conform to these conditions will be repaired or replaced at Legend ® Suspensions’ option if the parts are returned to Legend ® Suspensions by the original purchaser. Delivery of the original purchase invoice or receipt along with the part to Legend ® Suspensions is a condition precedent to Warranty coverage. Warranty coverage is limited lifetime.

 

In the event the original purchaser believes warranty service is required, the original purchaser must call or e-mail Legend ® Suspensions immediately to discuss the concern. Some concerns may be rectified by a telephone call and need no further course of action.

 

A part that is suspect of being defective must not be replaced by a Dealer or any other person without prior written authorization from Legend ® Suspensions. If it is deemed necessary for Legend ® Suspensions to make an evaluation of the part to determine whether a defect exists, a return authorization number (RA#) must be obtained from Legend ® Suspensions by the original purchaser. Properly obtaining a return authorization number from Legend ® Suspensions is a condition precedent to Warranty coverage.

 

The part must be packaged properly so as to not cause further damage and be returned prepaid to Legend ® Suspensions with a copy of the original invoice or receipt of purchase. If after evaluation, Legend ® Suspensions finds the part to be defective, Legend ® Suspensions will repair or replace the part, at the discretion and option of Legend ® Suspensions.

 

Exclusions

 

This warranty is void if:

 

(1) the Legend ® Suspensions’ part is repaired, modified or altered, unless such repair, modification or alternation is expressly authorized by Legend ® Suspensions in writing;

 

(2) the Legend ® Suspensions’ part becomes defective in whole or in part as a result of improper installation, improper maintenance, improper use, abnormal operation, or any other misuse or mistreatment of the Legend ® Suspensions’ part;

 

(3) the Legend ® Suspensions’ part is installed or used in any motorcycle or other vehicle other than an Unmodified Factory OEM Motorcycle;

 

(4) the Legend ® Suspensions’ part is installed or used on any motorcycle or other vehicle being used in any form of competitive riding or racing, off road riding, or stunt riding. Stunt riding shall include, but not be limited to, any form of acrobatic maneuvering of the motorcycle, wheelies, stoppies, burnouts, jumping, or operating the motorcycle at an excessive rate of speed;

 

(5) the Legend ® Suspensions’ part is installed or used on any motorcycle or other vehicle being operated at a speed in excess of the speed allowed by any applicable law, regulation, or ordinance or is operated in any other manner in violation of any applicable law, regulation or ordinance;

 

(6) the serial or parts identification number of the Legend ® Suspensions’ part is defaced or missing;

 

(7) the Legend ® Suspensions’ part is returned with no authorization number issued from Legend ® Suspensions; or

 

(8) the original purchase invoice or receipt is not provided to Legend ® Suspensions along with the part.

 

Additional Limitations

 

(1) Legend ® Suspensions shall have no warranty or liability obligation to cover work shop labor charges incurred to install or remove suspension systems or individual components.

 

(2) Electrical components are limited to a two-year manufacture’s warranty from the original invoice date or installation.

 

(3) Limited lifetime warranty as used within this warranty is further defined as the lifetime of the specific product line. Any product line that has been discontinued for which replacement parts are no longer available by is not covered by this warranty.

(4) The customer is liable for shipping charges to and from Legend ® Suspensions for warranty repairs or replacement parts consistent with this warranty. LEGEND ® SUSPENSIONS (INCLUDING ITS SUBSIDIARIES, AFFILIATES, OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS OR SHAREHOLDERS) SHALL NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, WHETHER AS A RESULT OF BREACH OF CONTRACT, BREACH OF WARRANTY, TORT, STRICT LIABILITY, THE FAILURE TO DELIVER, DELAY IN DELIVERY IN NONCONFORMING CONDITION, OR FOR ANY OTHER BREACH OF CONTRACT OR DUTY BETWEEN LEGEND ® SUSPENSIONS AND A CUSTOMER OR OTHERWISE, BE LIABLE FOR CONSEQUENTIAL, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR EXEMPLARY OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOSS OF PROFITS OR REVENUES, LOSS OF OTHER GOODS OR ASSOCIATED EQUIPMENT OR DAMAGES TO ANY ASSOCIATED EQUIPMENT, COST OF CAPITAL OR LABOR, COST OF REPLACEMENT OR SUBSTITUTE PRODUCTS, OR LOSS OF TIME. IN THE EVENT THAT LEGEND ® SUSPENSIONS SHALL BE UNABLE TO REPAIR OR REPLACE THE PRODUCT AS REQUIRED HEREIN, THE LIABILITY OF LEGEND ® SUSPENSIONS TO YOU OR ANY OTHER PARTY SHALL NOT EXCEED THE PRICE ACTUALLY PAID BY YOU FOR THE PRODUCT, UPON THE PAYMENT OF WHICH, LEGEND ® SUSPENSIONS SHALL BE RELEASED FROM AND DISCHARGED OF ALL FURTHER OBLIGATIONS AND LIABILITY TO YOU.

 

THIS LIMITED WARRANTY GIVES YOU SPECIFIC LEGAL RIGHTS, AND YOU MAY ALSO HAVE OTHER RIGHTS THAT VARY FROM STATE TO STATE. SOME STATES DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

 

WARNING:  Legend ® Suspensions recommends this system be installed by a professional technician with professional knowledge of disassembly / reassembly procedures and post installation checks.   Legend ® Suspensions are designed to be installed and used on Unmodified OEM Motorcycles only.  Legend ® Suspensions assumes no responsibility for damage or injuries which may result from the use or installation of its products, whether or not properly installed or used. Installing a Legend ® Suspension may decrease initial ground clearance when in lowered position. The motorcycle will be lower to the ground and care should be taken to avoid bottoming out, especially over bumps or in turns. To maintain proper balanced geometry, we recommend riding in the stock height position.

 

Dispute Resolution

 

You agree that any dispute between you and Legend ® Suspensions arising hereunder will be resolved exclusively and finally by arbitration administered by the American Arbitration Association (“AAA”) and conducted under its rules, except as otherwise provided below.

 

The arbitration will be conducted before a single arbitrator and will be limited solely to the dispute between you and Legend ® Suspensions. The arbitration shall be held at any reasonable location in Meade County, South Dakota, or by submission of documents, by telephone, online or in person. Any decision rendered in such arbitration proceedings will be final and binding on each of the parties, and judgment may be entered thereon in any court of competent jurisdiction. Should either party bring a dispute in a forum other than AAA, the arbitrator may award the other party its reasonable costs and expenses, including attorney fees and disbursements incurred in staying or dismissing such other proceedings or in otherwise enforcing compliance with this dispute resolution provision.

 

YOU UNDERSTAND THAT YOU WOULD HAVE HAD A RIGHT TO LITIGATE DISPUTES THROUGH A COURT, AND THAT YOU HAVE EXPRESSLY AND KNOWINGLY WAIVED THAT RIGHT AND AGREED TO RESOLVE ANY DISPUTES THROUGH BINDING ARBITRATION.

 

For the purposes of this section, the term “dispute” means any dispute, controversy, or claim arising out of or relating to: (1) this Agreement, its interpretation, or the breach, termination, applicability or validity thereof, or (2) the purchase or use of any Product, Accessory, service or otherwise from Legend ® Suspensions.

 

For purposes of this Agreement, the term Legend ® Suspensions means Legend ® Suspensions, its subsidiaries, affiliates, directors, officers, employees, beneficiaries, agents or assigns; the term “you” means you, the original purchaser, your agents, beneficiaries, or heirs.

 

Governing Law

 

Both you and Legend ® Suspensions consent to the application of the laws of the State of South Dakota to govern, interpret, and enforce all of your rights and Legend ® Suspensions’ rights, duties, and obligations arising from, or relating in any manner to, the subject matter of this Limited Lifetime Warranty, without regard to conflict of law principles.

 

OUR PRODUCTS ARE PROUDLY MADE IN THE USA